Editorial Board

The Editorial Board of the UNSW Law Journal comprises up to 40 of the top students enrolled in the LLB or JD programs at the UNSW Faculty of Law. Collectively, this group is responsible for the management and operation of the Journal. In addition, the Dean of UNSW Law and two Faculty Advisers are appointed to advise the Board in carrying out its functions.

Primary responsibility for the publications lies with the Executive Committee, elected by and from the Editorial Board. Comprising the Executive Editor, Issue Editors, a Forum Editor and a Digital Editor, the Executive Committee manages the strategic, financial and administrative affairs of the Journal, together with coordinating the selection, review and editing of articles submitted for publication.

Current Members

Executive Committee

Anne Yang – Executive Editor
Anna Holtby – Editor, Issue 42(3)
Shivika GuptaEditor, Issue 42(4)
Phoebe Saxon – Editor, Issue 43(1)
Tom Milner – Editor, Issue 43(2)
Aisling Railton – Forum Editor
Antonia Xu – Digital Editor

See our Journal Alumni >

The UNSW Law Journal is managed by an Executive Committee, chosen each year from the Editorial Board of the Journal through a competitive election process.

Find out about joining the Editorial Board >